V & A Retreat

07717 696202 / 07903 086661

Here's what our

Guests Say!

about our caravan
AL, Surrey, August/September 21
Lovely clean caravan.  We loved the home from home feel and the games.  The caravan is located in such a good spot.  We tried the Magic Wok chinese menu in the folder - it was great value for money & really nice.  We will be returning - we had a great time! Thank you!
LW, Surrey, August 21
A lovely caravan for the perfect weekend away! Will 100% be coming back! Thank you :) 

Feedback form comments

We had an amazing stay! The caravan was clean and amazing standard when we arrived.  Not too close or too far from the facilities.  Will definitely be coming back!
KC, Surrey, August 21
Had a lovely holiday at the caravan.  In the perfect place with lots for the children to do.  Would definitely stay again.
LB, Surrey, August 21
Another great stay here! Boys loved playing outside.  Will be returning x

Owners response - "Thank you for your repeat custom.  We love welcoming you and your family to our much loved caravan.  See you again in October xx"

BM, Surrey, August 21
Thank you for letting us have this caravan for the week, it's lovely + comfy.  Could use a curtain in the door.

Owners response - "Thank you for your feedback, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.  We will look into fitting a blind or curtain on the main door to block out the street light for next season xx"

RF, Essex, August 21
I think we have found the perfect caravan on the perfect pitch.  I will be booking again.  We loved it.
JF, Essex, August 21
A lovely comfortable clean and spacious caravan.
EG, Kent, July/August 21
Had a lovely time.  Really looking forward to staying again, it is a much loved caravan.  Thank you Xx
5 stars *****

Review from ukcaravans4hire webiste

Had a lovely time at Church Farm, the caravan was spotless, Location was really good and plenty of space for children to play on the greenery next to the caravan. Victoria was very good at communication and was able to provide my 4 year old a bed guard on the day of the arrival as I forgot to mention we needed one. She came all the way down to the caravan to leave with us that night. That's what I call great service. Overall fantastic stay and would happily stay there again.
RG, Surrey, July 21
Thank you so much for such a fun holiday.  The caravan was lovely and can't wait to book again.  Thanks for having us.
5 stars *****

Review from ukcaravans4hire webiste

First time booking a caravan through a private renter, and was very nervous. But Victoria was bery helpful from when i first contacted her. Upon arrival the caravan was in a lovely area with a nice green field in between the vans and my 2 little boys loved this area and i felt safe as knew there wasn't any vehicles. The caravan was lovely and clean and has been looked after very well by its owners. It has everything we needed. My parents slept on the pull out sofa and said it was very comfortable. We didn't want to leave on Monday but looking forward to our stay again in August. Thank you
LB, Surrey, July 2021
We had a lovely stay in the caravan! The caravan is absolutely spotless, and feels so homely.  The children enjoyed playing with the games.  Victoria was so helpful from the start of our booking, we are looking forward to our next visit in August.  Thank you

Feedback form comments

The caravan was lovely, I felt so at home staying here.  It was so clean and tidy and has been very well looked after.  My 2 little boys loved playing on the green.  Victoria was very helpful with booking and had great communication.  Would definitely stay again and will highly recommend to friends and family.
DS, Surrey, July 2021
Lovely caravan, very nice, clean & tidy.  Loved our stay here.  Thank you so much
LW, Surrey, July 2021
Lovely clean & comfortable caravan.  Our first time booking with a private owner & we will book with Victoria & Andrew again - great service and easy booking.  Thank you

Feedback form comments

Booking process easy with great communication.  Comfortable and clean caravan in a great location.  Perfect space for family with young children.  Thank you!
5 stars *****

Review from ukcaravans4hire webiste

Our first time booking through a private renter and how pleased we were. Excellent service, clean comfortable and spacious caravan for us and our two young children. Will definitely book again!
5 stars *****

Review from ukcaravans4hire webiste

The caravan was very clean, homely and comfortable. We were impressed at how spacious the caravan is, with plenty of storage and hanging space for clothes. We had an amazing holiday at the caravan, thank you to Victoria and Andrew. We will be back to stay again
LR and SA, Huddersfield, July 2021
Spotless caravan.  It's been a real privilege staying at your caravan Victoria & Andrew, there is everything and more x We will be in touch very shortly for our next stay :) Thank you so much
CS, West Sussex, July 2021
Lovely caravan.  Stayed at Haven many times now.  Think this is the best one so far.  Thanks!
5 stars *****

Review from ukcaravans4hire webiste

What a fantastic caravan everything is so clean and tidy, kids loved the little bored games which was there! Victoria was also so helpful and kind! The caravan park is also amazing everyones so friendly and helpful. Thank you will definitely stay again ????
VP, South Yorkshire, June 2021
Caravan was spotless.  We had a fab stay! Thank you! We will be back.

Feedback form comments

Everything was fantastic! Amazing and clean thank you so much
5 stars *****

Review from ukcaravans4hire webiste

After booking a super last minute break we were so pleased with this caravan! Cleanliness couldn’t be faulted, check in/out times were better than when booking through haven directly and the caravan itself was lovely. We’ve been to Church Farm a few times now and can’t fault it, this caravan is in my opinion in one of the best locations on the park if you have young children like we do. The green area behind the caravan allowed them to run off steam in an area we could watch them. It was only a short walk from the complex itself too. We also found this caravan superior to previous ones we’ve had with Haven, the living areas open plan and is a really sociable layout, again perfect if you have young children. The main bedroom was way larger than any we’ve had before, I never thought it would be something I’d want but we actually really felt the benefits of the extra space! It was such good value for money! Overall I’d 100% book with Victoria again, she was on hand beforehand for any questions and generally made the booking process really easy, I was worried booking private that I might turn up and not get what I expected but this experience was everything we wanted and more. We were sent information packs before hand, emails from Haven to confirm as well as a folder of useful information when we arrived. Like I said before, I really cannot recommend booking a break with Victoria enough.
5 stars *****

Review from ukcaravans4hire webiste

Victoria (owner) was an absolute super star, after we had to cancel at the last minute (Covid case in my daughters class) she very generously changed our dates for a weekend once we were able to come out of isolation. Accommodation was great, very clean and tidy. Everything that we needed was provided. Holiday park itself is great too, big and spacious, with lots of facilities.
AM, East Sussex, June 2021
Thank you for a lovely weekend.  The caravan is lovely, we want to move in! We will be back.
TW, Guildford, May 2021
Lovely caravan. Great Weather.  Will be booking again x
EW, Wolverhampton, May 2021
Thank you for a lovely stay.  We loved the caravan! Thanks for accommodating us last minute xx
RH, Woking, May 2021
Thanks for a lovely last minute stay.  The caravan was perfect.  Will definitely book again :-)
CB, Kent, Apr 2021
A very nice cosy mobile home, I had a wonderful stay and the weather was amazing!!  All the Haven staff have been amazing and so very friendly.  I would 100 million percent recommend your holiday home and will book any future breaks.  Overall it's been an amazing, relaxing break.  Thank you kindly.
NH, Kent, Apr 2021
We loved our mini break, Thank you.  The boys loved the open space of the green.  We can't believe how huge the caravan is!  We hope to be back to use the facilities again soon.
LS, Crawley, Apr 2021
The caravan was spotless, we loved the size and location, the kids had great fun out on the green, it was great to see them running around and making friends.  We all had a great time and would love to come back and stay again. THANK YOU for letting us stay!

Owners response - "Thank you for your feedback, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.  We would love to welcome you back soon, take care xx"

LO, Selsey, Oct 2020
Nice caravan, quiet for me and the children.  Enjoyed it for a short break but worth it.  Suffered with power cuts (park wide) so was a struggled to keep the kids entertained in the dark + weather really bad so couldn't go out but as they say you can't predict the weather.  Maybe again in the summer.

Owners response - "Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry you experienced power cuts and we understand it was park wide and was sorted very quickly.  We have taken on board your comments and will make sure that there are torches provided in the caravan in case of further power cuts and extra board games to play in the dark :)"

MW, Sutton, Oct 2020
Had a lovely break away.  Very relaxing and quiet caravan.  Lovely and clean.  Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely homely caravan.
SN, Bexley Heath, Oct 2020
Thank you for the lovely and clean caravan.  Shame that the weather was very bad.  We couldn't explore the park very well and the restrictions has put limits on all activities.  At the end we had a very good time and we would love to come back around the summer.

Owners response - "Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry that you experience restrictions in booking activities but thank you for your understanding during the pandemic.  We look forward to welcoming you back in the 2021 season"

LB, Croyden, Sept 2020
We have had a lovely relaxing stay at your caravan.  A well deserved break.  It was like a home from home.  Caravan was lovely and clean, exactly what you need when anxious of the pandemic.  Thank you for allowing us a lovely stay, would love to come again.  Definitely recommend to our friends + family xx
JF, Littlehampton, Sept 2020
What a lovely clean and spotless caravan.  Had such a lovely time as a last minute getaway.  What a wonderful surprise to see how large everything was and of very high standard of cleanliness.  Would love to come back in the future.  Many thanks xxxx :)
MI, West Heath, Sept 2020
What a wonderful caravan!!  Everything neat and tidy.  Very last min break + this could not have worked out better!  Help and support freely given by Victoria at the booking process just made everything simple.  FIRST CLASS!  Caravan clean on arrival + will be left in a similar condition after been sanitised!  So, thank you Victoria & Andre.  We have had a wonderful relaxing time in a smashing caravan.  p.s would like to come again!
SA, Chipping Norton, Sept 2020
We've had the most fantastic time. Thank you! This was a very last minute getaway and everything has been perfect.  No complaints at all with regards to facilities.  In fact it was even better than we thought it would be.  Victoria was also a dream and made us feel so welcome.  Everything was clean and we're all leaving super happy.  Again thank you so much!
KS, Hove, Sept 2020
We came down for a relaxing break and that is exactly what we had.  Very clean + tidy on arrival and we treated it like our own home so kept it clean and left it spotless.  We would like to thank you for letting us stay in the caravan, we had an amazing time here.  We would also like to recommend the Chinese delivery that is in the hand held booklets, lovely food and straight to the caravan door, and also the Turkish mezze restaurant in Bognor, 12 mins drive away.  The food is amazing there and the place is buzzing on a Saturday night.
JR, Winslow, Sept 2020
We had a lovely stay within the caravan.  We could not access anything i.e swimming and the activity centre because we could not get fun passes.  Overall was a very enjoyable holiday.  The caravan was very clean and comfortable x


Owners response - "Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry you were unable to purchase fun passes and thank you for your understanding in the reasons why.  The pandemic has put many restrictions on things at the park and all decisions made are in the interests of staff and guests safety"

MS, Tunbridge Wells, Aug 2020
Thank you for the week away.  We all had a lovely week.  The caravan was clean + tidy on arrival and we looked after it.  Thanks.
GL, Walton-on-Thames, Aug 2020
Thanks for having us! We had a great time minus the rain! See you again soon :)